2019 Events                                                                                  

Throughout the year, in the absence of other organised events, “Roll Up” competitions (two draws 9.30 and 10.15am)  will continue to be played every Monday (Individual) Wednesday and Friday (Teams of 3 (full handicap) or 4 (3/4 handicap) two scores to count is the normal format although variations may occur).

The prizes are dependent on the entry and the type of competitions, see Competition Prize sheets on the Seniors pages when logged in.     

January 2019



Mon 7th Jan 4BBB Stableford 08:30 - 12:00
Mon 14th Jan 3 Player Team Medalford 08:30 - 12:00
Mon 21st Jan Roll Up 09:30 - 12:00
Mon 28th Jan Texas Scramble 08:30 - 12:00

February



Mon 4th Feb 4 BBB Stableford 08:30 - 12:00
Mon 11th Feb Roll Up 09:30 - 12:00
Mon 18th Feb 4BBB 08:30 - 12:00
Mon 25th Feb Roll Up 09:30 - 12:00

March



Mon 4th March Chris Horgan 3 clubs + Putter 08:30 - 12:00
Mon 11th March Seniors Shotgun + free buffet + AGM    18 Hole  &  9 Hole 09:30 - 14:00
Mon 18th March Roll Up (hollow tining) 09:30 - 12:00
Mon 18th March Friendly Vs Exeter (AWAY) 12:00 - 13:00
Mon 25th March Roll Up   09:30 - 11:30

APRIL



Mon 1st April Greenkeepers Revenge Shotgun 10:30 10:30 - 15:00
Tues 2nd April Friendly Vs Honiton (HOME) 12:00 - 13:00
Fri 5th April Friendly Vs Borringdon Park (AWAY) 11:00 - 12:00
Mon 8th April John Baird Trophy 08:30 - 12:00
Fri 12th April Friendly Vs Yelverton (HOME) 12:00 - 13:00
Mon 15th April April Medal 08:30 - 12:00
Easter Monday

Tues 23rd April Friendly Vs Bigbury (AWAY) 11:50 - 12:50
Thurs 25th April Emerton Court Practice @ Portmore 11:00 - 12:00
Fri 26th April Friendly Vs Launceston (HOME) 12:00 - 13:00
Mon 29th April Niblick 08:30 - 12:00
Tues 30th April Kenmar Trophy 11.30 - 12:00

MAY



Thurs 2nd May Friendly Vs Saunton (HOME) 12:00 - 13:00
Mon 6th May Bank Holiday

Wed 8th May

​Wednesday Wizards - 2 tee start with meal after 10.00 - 14.00
Thurs 9th May Friendly Vs Tiverton (HOME) 12:00 - 13:00
Mon 13th May Seniors Open 4BBB 08:30 - 15:00
Tues 14th May Friendly Vs Tiverton (AWAY) 12:00 - 13:00
Thurs 16th May Emerton Court @ Portmore 11:00 - 12:00
Mon 20th May May Medal 08:30 - 12:00
Wed 22nd May Emerton Court @ HOME 11:30 - 12:30
Thurs 23rd May Friendly Vs Okehampton (HOME) 12:00 - 13:00
Mon 27th May Spring Bank Holiday
Tues 28th May Friendly Vs Holsworthy (AWAY) 12:00 - 13:00
Fri 31st May Seniors Invitation 08:30 - 12:00

JUNE



Mon 3rd June June Medal 08:30 - 12:00
Tues 4th June Friendly Vs Bigbury (HOME) 12:00 - 13:00
Wed 5th June Les Pope (Over 55`s) 08:30 - 12:30
Mon 10th June Jack Painting Memorial (eclectic) 08:30 - 12:00
Fri 14th June Senior Captains Away Day Dainton Park 11:00 - 12:30
Mon 17th June Albert Midsummer Cup 08:30 - 12:00
Mon 17th June Friendly Vs Yelverton (AWAY) 12:00 - 13:00
Fri 21st June Friendly Vs Ilfracombe (AWAY) 12:00 - 13:00
Mon 24th June Joe Liversage Cup 4BBB 08:30 - 12:00
Wed 26th June Friendly Vs Holsworthy (HOME) 12:00 - 13:00
Fri 28th June Friendly Vs Torquay (AWAY) 12:00 - 12:00

JULY



Mon 1st July Don McRae Trophy/ July Medal 08:30 - 12:00
Wed 3rd July Friendly Vs Ilfracombe (HOME) 12:00 - 13:00
Mon 8th July Devonians Vs The Rest 2 tee start + meal 10:30 - 14:00 
Thurs 11th July Friendly Vs Honiton (AWAY) 11:30 - 12:30
Mon 15th July Alan Ruddock Trophy (Eclectic) 08:30 - 12:00
Thurs 18th July Friendly Vs Teignmouth (HOME) 12:00 - 13:00
Mon 22nd July Seniors Club Championship - Round 1 08:30 - 12:00
Thurs 25th July Friendly Vs Exeter (HOME) 14:00 - 15:00
Mon 29th July Seniors Club Championship - Round 2 08:30 - 12:00

AUGUST



Mon 5th Aug August Medal 08:30 - 12:00
Wed 7th Aug Friendly Vs Sidmouth (HOME) 12:00 - 13:00
Mon 12th Aug Seniors Captains Cup Shotgun (eclectic) 9:00 - 13:30
Wed 14th Aug Friendly Vs Torquay (HOME) 12:00 - 13:00
Mon 19th Aug Mike Dunk & Phil Ollis Trophies 08:30 - 12:00
Tues 20th Aug Friendly Vs Dainton Park (AWAY) 12:00 - 13:00
Mon 26th Aug Bank Holiday
Tues 27th Aug Stan Setter Invitation  2 tee start & meal 11:00 - 14:00
Thurs 29th Aug Friendly Vs Okehampton (AWAY) 12:00 - 13:00

SEPTEMBER



Mon 2nd Sept September Medal 08:30 - 12:00
Tues 3rd Sept Friendly Vs Launceston (AWAY) 13:00 - 14:00
Thurs 5th Sept Friendly Vs Teignmouth (AWAY) 11:00 - 12:00
Mon 9th Sept Festival Week Seniors Open (over 55) 08:00 - 14:00
Mon 16th Sept Grandads Trophy (Eclectic) 08:30 - 12:00
Tues 17th Sept Friendly Vs Dainton Park (HOME) 12:00 - 13:00
Thurs 19th Sept Friendly Vs Sidmouth (AWAY) 13:00 - 14:00
Mon 23rd Sept David Moss Vase (Eclectic) 08:30 - 12:00
Tues 24th Sept DVGC Autumn Meeting & AGM 10:00 - 12:00
Thurs 26th Sept Friendly Vs Borringdon Park (HOME) 12:00 - 13:00
Mon 30th Sept Roll Up 08:30 - 12:00
Mon 30th Sept Medal Winners Cup 12:00 - 12:20

OCTOBER



Mon 7th Oct  Mick Thompson Trophy 08:30 - 12:00
Tues 8th Oct Lin Ashman Trophy + meal 11:00 - 12:30
Mon 14th Oct Roll Up 08:30 - 12:00
Mon 14th Oct Friendly Vs Saunton (AWAY) 11:30 - 12:30
Mon 21st Oct Poultry Stableford 08:30 - 12:00
Mon 28th Oct Hip Hooray Trophy 08:30 - 12:00

NOVEMBER



Mon 4th Nov 1-2-3 Team Stableford 08:30 - 12:00
Mon 11th Nov 4 BBB Stableford 08:30 - 12:00
Mon 18th Nov 3 Player Texas Scramble 08:30 - 12:00
Mon 25th Nov 3 Man Team Medal 08:30 - 12:00

DECEMBER



Mon 2nd Nov 3 Man 2 Scores Stab (3 clubs + putter) 08:30 - 12:00
Mon 9th Nov Canadian Foursomes 08:30 - 12:00
Mon 16th Nov 1-2-3 Team Stableford 08:30 - 12:00
Mon 23rd Nov Roll Up 08:30 - 12:00
Mon 30th Nov 3 Man Team Stableford

JAN 2020



Mon 6th Jan 4 BBB Stableford 08:30 - 12:00
Mon 13th Jan Roll Up 08:30 - 12:00
Mon 20th Jan Roll Up 08:30 - 12:00
Mon 27th Jan 3 Player Texas Scramble 08:30 - 12:00