2021 Events

Monday mornings are set aside for a programme of Seniors' games across a diversity of playing formats. These is are individuals, usually going out in 3`s, and under WHS all count as qualifiers, team events may also be played on Mondays. Booking is open 3 or 4 weeks in advance and spaces are always available.  Thus for those used to seeing Roll-up on the calendar, take it that if no scheduled trophy competiton is scheduled, the roll up takes place. 

From Wednesday 25th August a trial will be used to have roll ups drawn at 10.00am.  See thr notice on Senior Moments page. These are normally teams of 3 with two scores to count and as teams are drawn just prior to each event, they give all Seniors the opportunity to get to know a lot of members very quickly indeed.                                                                              

The prizes are dependent on the entry and the type of competitions, see Competition Prize sheets on the Seniors pages when logged in. 

Click on Month or Scroll down  > 
Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul   Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

   

   Tee times on this calendar are indicative. members are reminded they must manage tee times via the specific link for booking

JAN 2021




Mon  Jan


Mon  Jan


Mon  Jan


Mon Jan


FEB 2021




Mon  Feb


Mon  Feb


Mon  Feb


MAR 2021




Mon 8th Mar Chris Horgan (3 clubs and a putter) Postponed see 8th November 09:30 - 12:00
Mon 15th Mar Seniors' Friendly v Exeter AWAY 12:00 - 13:00
Mon 22nd Mar 9.30am Shotgun Texas Scramble followed by Seniors AGM Postponed 09:30 - 14:00
Mon 29th Mar Niblick Comp. Postponed see 25 25 Oct with Poultry Stableford 09.30 - 12.00

APR 2021




Mon 5th April Easter Monday

Tues 6th April Seniors' Friendly Vs Honiton HOME  Team Here 12.00
Mon 12th April Greenkeepers Revenge (Shotgun @ 10am) Seniors' Pre Season Dinner Postponed see 23 August 10.00
Fri 16th April Seniors' Friendly Vs Yelverton HOME Team here 12.00 - 13.00
Mon 19th April John Baird Trophy Postponed see 5 July 8.30 - 12.00
Mon 26th April April Monthly Medal  Results here 8.30 - 12.00
Tues 27th April Kenmar Trophy (past Seniors' Captains) + meal Postponed see 28 June 11.30 - 12.30
Thurs 29th April Senior's Friendly Vs Saunton HOME Result Here 12.00 - 13.00

MAY 2021




Wed 5th May Wednesday Wizards 2 tee start followed by Dinner Postponed see 26 May 8.30 - 12.00
Thurs 6th May Seniors' Friendly Vs Tiverton HOME cancelled 12.00
Mon 10th May Seniors' Open 9.00 - 14.00
Tues 11th May Seniors' Friendly Vs Tiverton AWAY cancelled 12.00
Mon 17th May May Monthly Medal 8.30 - 12.00
Thurs 20th May Seniors' Friendly Vs Okehampton HOME -  Result 12.00 - 13.00
Mon 24th May Jack Painting Memorial (Eclectic) 8.30 - 12.00

Tues 25th May

Weds 26th May

Seniors' Friendly Vs Holsworthy AWAY result here

Wednesday Wizards 2 tee start followed by Dinner Postpopned see Sept 29th

12.00 - 13.00

8.30 - 12.00


JUNE 2021




Mon 7th June Seniors' Friendly Vs Yelverton AWAY   Cancelled by Yelverton 11.30 - 12.30
Mon 14th June June Monthly Medal and McRae Trophy  Also includes Qualifier for DVMGA Millenium Trophy which is played in divisions  0-14.9, 15-20.9 and 21-54 and played 5th August Wrangaton. 8.30 - 12.00
Wed 16th June Seniors' Friendly Vs Holsworthy HOME Match Captain Danny Berta   Team here 12.00 - 13.00
Mon 21st June Joe Liversage Cup (4BBB) 8.30 - 12.00
Fri 25th June Seniors' Friendly Vs Torquay AWAY  Team Captain Peter Stunell Cancelled TQ cannot get a team 11.24 - 12.24
Mon 28th June 10.30am 2 tee start Devonians Vs The Rest of the World -  Result   10.30 - 14.00
Weds 30 June Roll up first draw 9:30  2nd Draw 10:15 9.30-11.00

JULY 2021




Fri 2nd July

Roll up first draw 9:30  2nd Draw 10:15

9.30-11.00
Mon 5th July John Baird Trophy  -  Individual Stableford (Q) 8.30 - 12.00
Weds 7th July Roll up first draw 9:30  2nd Draw 10:15 9.30-11.00
Weds 7th July Lord Dunk Match v Saunton HOME 12.30 - 13.30
Thurs 8th July Seniors' Friendly Vs Honiton AWAY result here 12.00
Fri 9th July No roll up Charity Open please support the Crediton Lions

Wed 14th July  (Seniors' Champs Round 2 moved to 28th July ) 8.30 - 12.00
Thurs 15th July Seniors' Friendly Vs Teignmouth HOME team here 12.00 - 13.00
Fri 16th July No roll up Course closed for FEZEX Cup

Mon 19th July Alan Ruddock Trophy (Eclectic) Results Here 8.30 - 12.00
Tues 20th  July Seniors' Friendly v Libbaton  AWAY Result 11.30 - 12.00
Weds 21st Jul Roll up first draw 9:30  2nd Draw 10:15 9.30-11.00
Weds 21st Jul Seniors' Friendly v Exeter HOME POSTPONED  to be rearranged for later in year 12.00 - 13.00
Fri 23rd July Seniors' Away Day T & P  First Tee 13.30 after coffee and bap tee times here pm
Mon 26th July Seniors' Championship Round 1 results here 8.30 - 12.00
Wed 28th July Seniors' Championship Round 2 8.30 - 12.00
Thurs 29th July Kenmar Trophy (Immediate past Captain invites) Dinner after) 12.00
Fri 30th July Pros Away Day. Roll up for those staying homefirst draw 9:30  2nd Draw 10:15 9.30-11.00

AUGUST 2021




Mon 2nd August Aug Medal  8.30 - 12.00
Tues 3rd August Seniors' friendly V Sidmouth Home  - Result 12.
Weds 4th August Club AGM Shotgun start  18 holes at Noon  9 holes at 2.00pm 12.00
Mon 9th August 9.30am Shotgun Seniors' Captain's Cup Shotgun (Eclectic)  snack meal free to players staying for 2020 prize presentation 9.30
Weds 11th August Roll up first draw 9:30  2nd Draw 10:15 9.30-11.00
Mon 16th August Mike Dunk & Phil Ollis Trophies (Eclectic) Results here 8.30 - 12.00
Weds  18th August Roll up first draw 9:30  2nd Draw 10:15 9.30-11.00
Weds  18th August Seniors' Friendly Vs Libbaton (Home) TEAM HERE 12.00-13.00
Mxon 23rd August Greenkeepers Revenge (Shotgun @ 10am) Texas scramble  Postponed  see 27  September 9.30
Tues 24th August Stan Setter Invitational 2 tee start  - meal after Cancelled this year 8.30-
Weds 25th August Roll up NEW trial format draw 10.00 9.30-11.00
Thurs 26th August Seniors' Friendly v Okehampton AWAY  Result 11.00

SEPTEMBER 2021




Thurs 2nd September Seniors' Friendly v Teignmouth AWAY 12.00
Mon 6th September Festival Week - Seniors Open 8.00 - 14.00
Fri 10th September Festival Week Texas Scramble Shotgun 14.00
Mon 13th September Monthly Medal 8.30 -12.00
Weds 15th September Lord Dunk v Saunton AWAY 13.00
Thurs 16th September

Seniors' Friendly v  Sidmouth AWAY    RESULT

12.00
Mon 20th September Grandads' Trophy (Eclectic)

Mon 27th Sepember
8.30 - 12.00
Weds 29th September Wednesday Wizards postponed see  3rd Nov 8.30- 12.00

OCTOBER 2021




Mon 4th October Mick Thompson Trophy (Eclectic) Results here 9.30 - 12.00
Mon 11th October Seniors' Friendly v Saunton AWAY Result 9.30 - 12.00
Mon 11th October Roll up Results here

Mon 18th October Hip Hooray Trophy (Stableford) Result here
08.45 - 11.35
Mon 18th October
11.45 -  12.00
Tues  19th October  Lin Ashman Trophy (Seniors Vs Ladies) 11.00 - 12.00
Mon 25th October David Moss Autumn Vase 9.30 - 12.00




NOVEMBER 2021




Weds 3rd November Wednesday Wizards  (meal after)   9 hole players 2 hours after first tee about 11.45 8.30- 12.00
Monday 8th November Chris Horgan (3 clubs and a putter) 9.30 - 12.00
Mon 15th November Rearranged Captains Cup  Single stableford shotgun start 9.30
Mon 29th November  Niblick Trophy 9.30 - 12.00

DECEMBER 2021




Mon 6th December Poultry Stableford 9.30 - 12.00
Mon 20th December 3 Player Team Stableford (2 scores to count) 9.30 - 12.00

JANUARY 2022




Fri 7th January Senior's Annual Dinner & Presentation night 18.30
Mon 10th January 4BBB 9.30 - 11.30
Mon 17th January 3 Player Texas Scramble 9.30 - 12.00

FEBRUARY 2022